Home > Android > “TextSpeak” android app using text to speech api

“TextSpeak” android app using text to speech api

Today i’ve just developed another app for android using android’s own text to speech api.
Unlike the previous post i am going to share the apk file of this app and
i will provide the source code on request.
It’sΒ  a pretty simple app with a neat interface.
here is a snap of this app

TextSpeak app for android

I am sure you can guess what this application does.
Of course this application only support those languages that android platform supports.

These languages are
-English
-French
-German
-Italian
-Spanish

You can see in the snapshot that there is two buttons for English, one of them
is for the guys who wants to go to America and other is for England. πŸ™‚
And i also want to thank James of http://www.jameselsey.co.uk/blogs/techblog/
blog bcz this application is inspired from his androidsam app idea.

Download the app: Β  TextSpeak
Download source code:Β  please contact me.

Categories: Android
  1. Gunawan
    March 19, 2012 at 11:03 am

    Hi saiful103a,

    I need the source code for my school project. Can you share it to me?

    Regards,
    Gunawan

  2. FARHAT BOUCHNAK
    April 16, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    HI SAIF I NEED THE SOURCE CODE I AM INTERESTING IN ANDROID AND WANT TO USE THIS SOURCE TO MY CARRIER

  3. Pratibha
    July 2, 2012 at 12:16 am

    Hi,
    I am a graduate student and I want to make an android app as my summer project which does google news reading. Instead of showing the news as text I want that my speaks the news to the user. For this part I am looking for some code which works on text to speech conversion first. Can you please provide me the source code for your app?
    Thanks
    Pratibha

    • saiful103a
      July 2, 2012 at 1:56 am

      Hi,
      I sent you the source code to your email.Hope this helps.
      Thanks

  4. Bhadresh
    July 29, 2012 at 6:47 am

    Hi,
    Sir, I am android developer .so,i need to this application source code. i hope you will give to response for me and help me.

    my Email-id is: bhadresh0768@gmail.com,bhadresh1@tops-int.com

    thank you,

    Regard’s
    Bhadresh

    • saiful103a
      July 29, 2012 at 9:43 am

      Hi Bhadresh,
      Check your inbox, i have sent you the source code of this little app.
      Hope this helps.
      Thanks

  5. Juanvi
    July 30, 2012 at 10:38 am

    Hi Saiful, can you send the source to my e-mail, i’m begining to develop with android. Thanks.

    Regards.
    Juanvi

  6. Bhadresh
    July 30, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Hi saiful,

    Plz, give to idea for speech to text translation in android?????

    my Email-id is: bhadresh0768@gmail.com,bhadresh1@tops-int.com

    thank you,

    Regard’s
    Bhadresh

  7. Smit
    September 23, 2012 at 7:29 am

    can you also send me the source code πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. Smit
    September 23, 2012 at 7:29 am

    My email id is : smitlife70@gmail.com

    • saiful103a
      September 26, 2012 at 4:54 am

      Sent
      πŸ™‚

      • Smit
        September 26, 2012 at 5:02 am

        Thank you so much for reply πŸ™‚ appreciate it

  9. manal
    September 26, 2012 at 10:38 am

    please , can you help me?
    i’m need the source code of TTS application

  10. manal
    September 26, 2012 at 10:40 am

    Hi saiful,

    Plz, give to idea for speech to text translation in android?????

    my Email-id is manal_abdelwareth@yahoo.com

    thankyou in advance.

  11. Naveen
    October 5, 2012 at 5:55 pm

    hey πŸ™‚
    Can you send me source code pleasee
    thenaveenn@gmail.com

  12. maz
    October 17, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    hai πŸ™‚
    can you also send me the source code please
    my email is
    salju90@gmail.com
    thank you in advance

  13. mirza
    October 19, 2012 at 4:27 am

    hi..
    can you send me the source code please πŸ™‚
    tarzan_beleguk@yahoo.com

    thanks before

    • saiful103a
      October 21, 2012 at 2:19 pm

      Sent πŸ™‚

      • mirza
        October 21, 2012 at 2:48 pm

        thanks πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  14. sahil
    October 26, 2012 at 4:58 am

    Thanx for Nice Tutorial…Will u plz send source code to me..
    My Email id is: sahil0shrma@gmail.com

    • saiful103a
      October 26, 2012 at 3:51 pm

      Hello sahil,
      I sent you source code.
      Hope this helps in any way.
      Thanks

  15. kalai
    April 17, 2013 at 11:26 am

    hi saiful, very nice tutorial and use full, thanks
    if possible pls send this app’s source code to me..
    kalai.jayaraman@gmail.com
    thanks for advance..

  16. October 17, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    Thanks you

  17. Narmada
    October 31, 2014 at 7:01 am

    hey, I am working on text to speech converter app at present for my semester project. Can you please send me the source code.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

